Mind over Matter

Mind really is over matter. Your mind can make you things are so just because you expected it to be that way. For example: I had two cups by my desk this morning. One filled with coffee and the other with warm water. Not paying attention, I grabbed the cup of water and expected it to taste like coffee. For a moment I was disgusted by the taste of the water because it was “supposed” to taste like coffee until I realized it was the wrong cup. Once I realized it was water I accepted and smiled, regardless of me wanting taste coffee, lol. Lesson: Things are not always what they seem or what we expect them to be. We have to accept and enjoy…or in my case “sip and enjoy”.

Leave a Reply

