TODAY

TODAY I am in a very good and positive mood.  Why, you ask?  Well, I’ll tell you.  There’s a difference from being in a good mood and a positive mood.  A good mood, for me, is when someone didn’t piss me off.  That’s not exactly being positive.  It just means I’m not pissed off and I can go through my day in a non-pissed off mood.  Now, what am I positive about today, you ask?  Well, I’ll tell you that, too.  I’m positive because I’m grateful that I am alive in the mist of learning that someone dear to a friend of mine is not.  I am grateful that I can read and write.  Not just simply reading and writing, but reading things and learning them whereas, I can apply them to my journey through life in order to reach my greatest potential.  I can write many, many things that can help lift people’s spirits when they feel alone, depressed, stressed, hurt, and can even contribute to people’s happiness!  I am grateful that I believe in myself and that belief allows me to smile and want to learn something and feel like talking to people, laughing with people, eating and drinking with people.  Yes, I am in a very good mood today and I accept that goodness TODAY, although tomorrow is another day…

Leave a Reply

